academic calendar
We have NO Branches or Franchises
Abhyasa Residential Public School
HomeCurriculumAcademic Year Calendar

Academic Year Calendar 2014 - 15

LIST OF ACTIVITIES FOR THE ACADEMIC YEAR

CALENDAR OF EVENTS FOR 2014-2015

Date

Activity

Sunday, June 01, 2014 Aptitude Test for All the Classes
Monday, June 02, 2014 Workshop for All the Staff of Abhyasa on
‘’Communication Enhancement’’
Tuesday, June 03, 2014 Workshop for Teachers on
‘’Project based Learning’’
Wednesday, June 04, 2014 Workshop for Teachers on
‘’Integrated Teaching and Subject Oriented Activities & Assessment’’
Sunday, June 08, 2014 Arrival of Students of Classes X & XII
Wednesday, June 11, 2014 Arrival of Old Students of Classes VII, VIII, IX & XI
Thursday, June 12, 2014 Arrival of New Students of Classes VII, VIII, IX & XI
Sunday, June 15, 2014 Arrival of Students of Classes IV, V and VI
6.30 PM: Fresher’s Party (Ice Breaking Ceremony)
Monday, June 16, 2014
  • Introduction of Student Leaders & Sharing Goals of by Student Managers
  • Introduction of School Staff
  • Sharing Abhyasa School Vision, Mission, Values & Culture
  • Identification of Abhyasa Value Champions
Saturday, June 21, 2014 7 AM - Community Bhajan Singing, Narayan Seva & Cultural Program
Abhyasa 19th Birthday Celebrations
Abhyasa Alumni Meet
6.30 PM Announcement of Class & Dorm Leaders & Academic Co-coordinators
7.30 PM - Film Show
Sunday, June 22, 2014 9 AM to 12 Noon - Specialization Classes 3:30 PM – Student’s Picnic
7 PM - Inter House Dance Competition & Campfire
Saturday, June 28, 2014 School President’s Birthday Celebrations 7.30 PM - Film Show
Sunday, June 29, 2014 9 AM to 12 Noon - Specialisation Classes Classes
7 PM - Inter House Essay Writing Competition & Camp Fire
Tuesday, July 01, 2014 PERSONALITY DEVELOPMENT CLASSES - Review by Value Champions of Abhyasa
Wednesday, July 02, 2014 PERSONALITY DEVELOPMENT CLASSES - Review by Value Champions of Abhyasa
Saturday, July, 05 Horlicks Wiz Kids Hyderabad - 2014 - Practice for Events
  7 PM - Film Show
Sunday, July 06, 2014 9 AM to 12 Noon – Specialization Classes
Horlicks Wiz Kids Hyderabad - 2014 - Practice for Events
1 PM to 5 PM - 1st Visit of Parents
7 PM - Inter House Elocution Competition & Campfire
Tuesday, July, 08, 2014 Inter School Fest at Abhyasa (Language, Humanities, Mathematics & Sciences)
Saturday, July 12, 2014 Guru Poornima 7 AM-Community Bhajan Singing & Sharing Food with the Poor Cultural Program in the Evening followed by talk : Personality of the Month
Sunday, July 13, 2014 9 AM to 12 Noon – Specialisation Classes 7 PM - Film Show
Wednesday, July 16, 2014 I ACADEMIC CYCLE TESTS
Thursday, July 17, 2014 I ACADEMIC CYCLE TESTS
Friday, July 18, 2014 I ACADEMIC CYCLE TESTS
Saturday, July 19, 2014 I ACADEMIC CYCLE TESTS
7 PM - Inter House Air Crash Competition & Campfire
Sunday, July 20, 2014 9 AM to 12 Noon - Specialisation Classes
Horlicks Events Practice
Monday, July 21, 2014 Horlicks Events Practice
Tuesday, July 22, 2014 2014 - Horlicks Wiz Kids Event at Hyderabad
Saturday, July 26, 2014 7 PM - Film Show
Sunday, July 27, 2014 9 AM to 12 Noon – Specialization Classes
1 PM to 5 PM – 2nd Visit of Parents
7 PM - Inter House Group Singing Competition & Campfire
Tuesday, July 29, 2014 Ramzan-Id, Visit to Mosque, Holiday
Saturday, August 02, 2014 Talk by Personality of the Month 7 PM - Film Show
Sunday, August 03, 2014 9 AM to 12 Noon – Specialisation Classes
Toopran Medical Camp / Workshop for Toopran Youth
6 PM : Special Programe on Friendship Day Celebrations
7 PM - Inter House Solo Singing Competition & Campfire
Tuesday, August 05, 2014 PERSONALITY DEVELOPMENT CLASSES - Review of Value Champions of Abhyasa
Wednesday, August, 06, 2014 PERSONALITY DEVELOPMENT CLASSES - Review of Value Champions of Abhyasa
Saturday, August 09, 2014 8:30 AM – Raksha - Bhandan Celebrations
7 PM - Film Show followed by Bravery Test
Sunday, August 10, 2014 1st Parent Teacher Interaction - 9AM to 12:30 PM for Classes IV to VIII
2 PM to 5:30 PM for Classes IX to XII
Book Exhibition 7 PM - Inter House Poetry Recitation Competition & Campfire
Friday, August 15, 2014 8 AM - Independence Day Celebrations – Flag Hoisting Ceremony
10.30 AM- Picnic and Adventure Camp 7 PM - Patriotic Film Show
Sunday, August 17, 2014 9 AM to 12 Noon – Specialisation Classes
4 PM : Sri Krishnashtami Eve : Pot Breaking Sport for the Students
7 PM - Inter House Competition (Dramatics) & Campfire
Monday, August 18, 2014 Sri Krishnashtami : 6 PM : Cradle Ceremony along with Bhajans
Saturday, August 23, 2014 7 PM - Inter House Competition (Quiz) & Campfire
Sunday, August, 24, 2014 9 AM to 12 Noon - Specialisation Classes
Friday, August 29, 2014 Ganesh Chaturthi Celebrations (Making of Eco Friendly Ganesh Idols)
Saturday, August 30, 2014 7 PM - Film Show
Sunday, August 31, 2014 1 PM to 5 PM - 3rd Visit of Parents
3:30 PM - Ganesh Nimarjan
Monday, September 01, 2014 VASU TEST – I Abhyasa Treasurer’s Birthday
Tuesday, September 02, 2014 PERSONALITY DEVELOPMENT CLASSES - Review by Value Champions of Abhyasa
Wednesday, September 03, 2014 PERSONALITY DEVELOPMENT CLASSES - Review by Value Champions of Abhyasa
Friday, September 05, 2014 9 AM - Teachers Day Celebrations
Saturday, September 06, 2014 7 PM - Founders Day Celebrations
Sunday, September 07, 2014 7 AM to 9 AM - Onam Festival (Floral Rangoli Design by Students)
9 AM to 12 Noon – Specialization
7 PM - Inter House Competitions (Extempore) & Campfire
Tuesday, September 09, 2014 Beginning of Term - I Examinations
Sunday, September 14, 2014 1 PM to 5 PM – 4th Visit of Parents 4.30 PM – Abhyasa Music Fest
Tuesday, September 23, 2014 End of Term - I Examinations 6 PM – Talk by Personality of the Month
Wednesday, September 24, 2014 Preparation for Sports Day
Sunday, September 28, 2014 Annual Sports Meet 2014 and commencement of Dussehra – Diwali Vacation
Thursday, October 02, 2014 Gandhi Jayanti, Durgashtami Celebrations
Friday, October 03, 2014 Mahanavami Celebrations
Saturday, October 04, 2014 Vijaya Dashami Celebrations
Sunday, October 05, 2014 9 AM to 12 Noon - Specialization Classes for X – IGCSE Students
Sunday, October 12, 2014 9 AM to 12 Noon - Specialization Classes for X – IGCSE Students
Sunday, October 19, 2014 9 AM to 12 Noon - Specialization Classes for X – IGCSE Students
Thursday, October 23, 2014 Deepavali Festival Celebrations
Saturday, October 25, 2014 Bhai Dhuj Festival (Maharashtra & Gujarat)
Sunday, October 26, 2014 9 AM - Teachers Report to School
2 PM to 5 PM – Students Report to School
6 PM - Meeting for All the Students
Monday, October 27, 2014 Classes Commence for All the Students
Tuesday, October 28, 2014 IGCSE Exams Commence
Sunday, November 02, 2014 9 AM to 12Noon - Specialisation Classes 7 PM - Film Show
Monday, November 03, 2014 Moharram Mock Parliament
Tuesday, November 04, 2014 PERSONALITY DEVELOPMENT CLASSES - Review by Value Champions of Abhyasa
Wednesday, November 05, 2014 PERSONALITY DEVELOPMENT CLASSES - Review by Value Champions of Abhyasa
Thursday, November 06, 2014 6 PM - Karthika Pournima Celebrations
Friday, November 07, 2014 Students Group Activity : Mock Elections
Saturday, November 08, 2014 6.30 PM Talk by Personality of the Month 9.30 PM – Moon-Light Walk
Sunday, November 09, 2014 9 AM to 12Noon – Specialisation Classes
Auditions for Hemanth Utsav 2015
Friday, November 14, 2014 6 PM - Children’s Day Celebrations
Saturday, November 15, 2014 Hemanth Utsav 2015 Practice Sessions to Commence
Sunday, November 16, 2014 Toopran Medical Camp
Saturday, November 22, 2014 10 AM – Toopran Mandal Youth Games - Opening Ceremony
Sunday, November 23, 2014 Sri Sathya Sai Baba’s Birthday Celebrations
7 AM – Community Bhajan Singing
5 PM - Toopran Mandal Youth Games - Closing Ceremony & Prize Distribution
6 PM - Bhajans & Clothes Distribution to the underprivileged Vastra Daanam
Saturday, November 29, 2014 7 PM - Inter House Competition (Debate) & Camp Fire, & Film Show
Sunday, November 30, 2014 9 AM to 12Noon – Specialisation Classes
3 PM - Visit to Old Age Home & Hemanth Utsav 2015 Practice
Tuesday, December 02, 2014 PERSONALITY DEVELOPMENT CLASSES - Review by Value Champions of Abhyasa
Wednesday, December 03, 2014 PERSONALITY DEVELOPMENT CLASSES - Review by Value Champions of Abhyasa
Saturday, December 06, 2014 6 PM - Talk by Personality of the Month Campfire Dinner.
Sunday, December 07, 2014 10 AM to 5:30 PM - Visit of ParentsPICNIC for Parents and COMMERCE FEST
Saturday, December 13, 2014 Hemanth Utsav 2015 Practice Sessions 7 PM - Film Show
Sunday, December 14, 2014 9 AM to 12 Noon- Specialisation Classes Hemanth Utsav 2015 Practice Sessions
7 PM - Inter House Science Demonstration Competition & Campfire
Wednesday, December 17, 2014 I Pre Final for Classes X and XII
2nd Academic Cycle Tests for Classes IV to IX & XI
Saturday, December 20, 2014 End of 2nd Academic Cycle Tests for Classes IV to IX & XI 7 PM – Campfire
Sunday, December 21, 2014 9 AM to 12 Noon–Specialisation Classes Hemanth Utsav 2015 Practice Sessions
Thursday, December 25, 2014 Christmas Celebrations
10 AM Onwards Hemant Utsav 2015 Practice
6:30 PM – Visit to Church
Saturday, December 27, 2014 Hemant Utsav 2015 Practice Camp fire
Sunday, December 28, 2014 Hemanth Utsav 2015 Practice
Wednesday, December 31, 2014 7 PM - Inter House Competition (Style Act )
  10 PM - New Year Eve Celebrations
Thursday, January 01, 2015 New Year Celebrations
Saturday, January 03, 2015 End of I Pre - Final for Classes X and XII 7 PM - Film Show
Saturday, January 10, 2015 World Laughter Day
Sunday, January 11, 2015 4 PM - Hemanth Utsav 2015 – Abhyasa Cultural Nite - Investiture Ceremony
Academic Toppers in 2014 Exams - Medals Presentation
7 PM - Students leave with Parents for Short Sankranthi Vacation
Tuesday, January 13, 2015 Bhogi
Wednesday, January 14, 2015 Sankranthi
Thursday, January 15, 2015 Kanuma
Sunday, January 18, 2015 9 AM - Teachers Report to Campus
2 PM to 5 PM - Students Report to Campus after Sankranthi Break
Tuesday, January 20, 2015 Projects Week for Classes IV - VIII Commence,
2nd Pre Final for Classes X and XII Commence
PERSONALITY DEVELOPMENT CLASSES - Review by Value Champions of Abhyasa
Wednesday, January 21, 2015 PERSONALITY DEVELOPMENT CLASSES - Review by Value Champions of Abhyasa
Saturday, January 24, 2015 6 PM - Talk by Personality of the Month 7 PM - Film Show
Sunday, January 25, 2015 9 AM to 12 Noon – Specialization
Monday, January 26, 2015 6 AM - Republic Day Marathon Run 7 PM - Patriotic Film Show
9 AM – Flag Hoisting Ceremony
Friday, January 30, 2015 Martyr’s day
Saturday, January 31, 2015 End of Projects Week for Classes IV – VIII 7 PM - Film Show
Sunday, February 01, 2015 1 PM to 5 PM – Visit of Parents
4.30 PM – Abhyasa Dance Fest – Abhinaya
Tuesday, February 03, 2015 3rd Academic Cycle Tests
Friday, February 06, 2015 3rd Academic Cycle Tests End
Saturday, February 07, 2015 End of 2nd Pre - Final for Classes X and XII 7 PM - Film Show
Sunday, February 08, 2015 9 AM to 12 Noon - Specialisation Classes
6 PM - Talk by Personality of the Month
Friday, February 13, 2015 VASU Test – II
Saturday, February 14, 2015 3rd Pre - Finals for Classes X and XII Commence 7 PM - Film Show
Sunday, February 15, 2015 9 AM to 12 Noon - Specialisation Classes for IV to VII
9 AM Onwards First Admission Test for New Students
Tuesday, February 17, 2015 Promotion Exams for Classes IX and XI Commence
9 PM - Maha Shivaratri Celebrations
Saturday, February 21, 2015   7 PM - Film Show
Sunday, February 22, 2015 2nd Parents Teachers Interaction
9 AM to 12.30 PM - Classes IV to VIII
2 PM to 5:30 PM - Classes IX to XII
Wednesday, February 25, 2015 End of 3rd Pre Final for Classes X and XII
Saturday, February 28, 2015 National Science Day – Talks & Presentations 7 PM – Film Show
Sunday, March 01, 2015 9 AM to 12 Noon - Specialisation Classes
Wednesday, March 04, 2015 Promotion Exams End for Classes IX & XI
3 PM - Visit to Old Age Home
Thursday, March 05, 2015 Classes Commence for New X and XII classes
7 PM - Holika Dahan Camp fire
Saturday, March 07, 2015   7 PM – Film Show
Sunday, March 08, 2015 Visit of Parents
1 PM to 5 PM - Annual Art & Crafts Exhibition
Saturday, March 14, 2015   7 PM – Film Show
Monday, March 16, 2015 Promotional Exams Start for Classes IV to VIII
Saturday, March 21, 2015 Ugadi Celebrations
Sunday, March 29, 2015 Sri Ramanavami - 4 PM - Visit to Ram Temple 7 PM - Film Show
Saturday, April 04, 2015 Promotion Exams End for Classes IV to VIII
12 Noon onwards – Students of Classes IV to VII Leave for Summer Vacation
Sunday, April 05, 2015 6:30 AM to 9:30 AM – Specialization Classes 7 PM – Film Show
Sunday, April 12, 2015 6:30 AM to 9:30 AM- Specialization Classes 7 PM – Film Show
Sunday, April 19, 2015 6:30 AM to 9:30 AM – Specialization Classes 7 PM - Film Show
Friday, April 24, 2015 Bhagawan Sri Sathya Sai Aradhana Mahotsava :
6 PM - Bhajan Session & Clothes Distribution
Saturday, April 25, 2015 Academic Cycle Test for Classes IX to XII
Sunday, April 26, 2015 6:30 AM to 9:30 AM – Specialization 7 PM – Film Show
9 AM Onwards - 2nd Admission Test for New Students
Thursday, April 30, 2015 2 PM to 5 PM – Students of Classes IX to XII leave for Summer Vacation

Academic Year Calender 2014 - 2015

Every Sunday afternoons drop everything & read

NOTE: The following dates need to be fixed

  • AP Regionals
  • Horlicks
  • IG Final end date
  • Commencement of ICSE and ISC Council exams

Copyright © Abhyasa Residential School - All Rights Reserved.

Designed By BitraNet